Women in Computing Scholarship 2024-2025

Are you a woman ready to defile all odds by breaking into the men dominated profession which is computer science as a career for your future? Good news as the women in computing scholarships has been open for all women who dream of studying computer science to close up on the high demand of jobs in the tech industry.
Women in Computing Scholarship is open to female students currently enrolled as full-time undergraduate students at an accredited college or university in the U.S. or Canada. Each year one applicant will be selected to receive $1,000 to support their education and pursuit of a career in computing.


Eligibility Criteria for Women in Computing Scholarship

Female students currently enrolled as full-time undergraduate students at an accredited college or university in the U.S. or Canada. Moreover, the applicant applicants should have either declared their major or have completed at least one academic year in computer science, computer engineering, or closely related technical field.

How to apply for Women in Computing Scholarship

1.  Applicant must consider the prerequisites for participation after narrowing your scholarship search to a few options, the next step is to study the eligibility conditions.
2. Gather all of the required documentation.

The subsequent step is to collect all required application materials.
This may include academic credentials, a CV, letters of recommendation, and scholarship essays, among other things.

3.Perform your research: You must conduct research to determine your eligibility for scholarships.

4. Fill out the registration form
This is a crucial phase in which you must supply all required information accurately. Before submitting the form, verify all of the information for accuracy.


List of Scholarships

1. Adobe Research Women-in-Technology Scholarship

The Adobe Women in Technology Scholarship is a program aiming to empower women in the technology profession by providing merit-based financial aid.
To be eligible, candidates must be pursuing a Major or Minor in one of the following fields:
• Technology/Computer Science
• Mathematics and computing are two information science subfields.
• Prize recipients will receive a one-time payment of $10,000 USD. They also receive a Creative Cloud subscription membership for one year.
• The candidate must demonstrate both leadership abilities and participation in school and community activities.

2. American Association of University Women Selected Professions Fellowships

Certain Professions Fellowships are awarded to women who intend to study full-time during the fellowship year at an accredited U.S. university in one of the recognized degree programs where women’s participation has historically been low.
• Applicants must be United States citizens or permanent residents.
• This scholarship is between $5,000 and $18,000 in value.

3. Women at Microsoft Scholarship

The Women at Microsoft Scholarship intends to encourage and support high school females and non-binary individuals to attend college, comprehend the global impact of technology, and pursue a career in the technology industry.
• Awards range from $1,000 to $5,000 and are either one-time or renewable for a maximum of four (4) years.

4. National Center for Women & Information Technology Award for Aspirations in Computing

The NCWIT Award for Aspirations in Computing (AiC) acknowledges and promotes female, genderqueer, and non-binary students in grades 9 through 12 for their computing-related accomplishments and interests.
Award recipients are selected based on their aptitude and aspirations in technology and computing, as evidenced by their computing experience, computing-related activities, leadership experience, tenacity in the face of access barriers, and postsecondary education plans. Over 17,000 students have won an AiC Award since 2007.

5. Visionary Integration Professionals Women in Technology Scholarship

The VIP Women in Technology Scholarship (WITS) program is offered annually to women around the United States.
Applicants must be able to compose a 1,500-word essay emphasizing a particular IT emphasis.
Some IT specializations include Information Management, Cybersecurity, Software Development, Networking, Systems Administration, Database Administration, Project Management, and Computer Support.
The total reward amount for this scholarship is $2,500.00.


Application Date/ Deadline

Closing date of applications is on June 13

We hope that our article on women in computer has provided you with an in-depth knowledge on how to access a scholarship for your study in computer science.